Andrew Martin Kolstee (Chair / Treasurer / State Representative)

Elected Chair and appointed State Representative on October 3, 2015. Appointed Temporary Chair by the state committee in June 2015. He joined the Libertarian Party in 2009 when he became a registered voter. He is a member of the LPNY State Committee, was a delegate to the 2016 and 2018 National Conventions, and served as Southwestern New York Area Field Director for the Johnson/Weld Presidential campaign. He was also the Western New York Field Director for the 2018 Larry Sharpe campaign.

Len Morlock (Vice Chair)

Elected Vice Chair on July 6, 2017.

Gerrit Cain (Secretary)

Elected Secretary in 2018.

Town Chairs

The district captains are representatives of their own locality. Currently, all of these positions are vacant. If you are interested in being a captain for your district, please contact the Chair at

  • Brocton-Portland – Jake Brunecz
  • Chautauqua – Len Morlock
  • Jamestown – Andrew Kolstee
  • Poland – Gerrit Cain

We have vacancies in the following cities/towns/villages: Arkwright, Bemus Point, Brocton, Busti, Carroll, Cassadaga, Celoron, Charlotte, Cherry Creek, Clymer, Dunkirk, Ellery, Elliott, Ellington, Falconer, French Creek, Gerry, Hanover, Harmony, Jamestown, KIantone, Lakewood, Mayville, Mina, North Harmony, Panama, Portland, Ripley, Sheridan, Sherman, Silver Creek, SInclairville, Stockton, Villenova, and Westfield.