Chautauqua County Libertarian Party Holds 6th Annual Convention

The Chautauqua County Libertarian Party held its annual convention on Saturday, October 3, 2020 at the See-Zurh House in Bemus Point. Chair Andrew Martin Kolstee called the convention to order. The following officers were elected for 2020-2021: Andrew Martin Kolstee as Chair and Treasurer, Len Morlock as Vice-Chair, and Gerrit Cain as Secretary.

The keynote speaker was Cody Anderson, the newly elected Chair of the Libertarian Party of New York, who was elected at the organization meeting in September. He discussed his vision for the party and working to maintain ballot access for the party. Kolstee was also elected Secretary of the Libertarian Party of New York at the organization meeting.

Chautauqua County has the following candidates running on the Libertarian Party line: Jo Jorgensen/Spike Cohen for President/Vice President, Andrew Kolstee for New York’s 23rd congressional district, and George Borrello for New York’s 57th State Senate district.

Anyone with questions about the party or interest in getting involved, whether it is attending meetings, running for office, participating in a town committee, contact the party. Follow the page on Facebook (, visit the website ( or email organizers at